Reviews

1- Rewards
2- Total Reviews Badge 
3- Tripadvisor & Google Business Reviews in English 

 

Tripadvisor Rewards

google logoBroaden HorizonsBroaden Horizons
5 Stars - Based on 29 User Reviews

Total Reviews Badge

5.0
156 reviews
5
152
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0

Tripadvisor and GoogleMyBusiness Reviews in English

5 star ratingWe loved it! It was a fantastic tour. We booked it because my 13-year old son enjoys military history and has been reading about Napoleon. We were still jet lagged when we went on the tour, so I would imagine it was quite a challenge to keep our attention. Yves is very knowledgeable and knows how to make information very interesting for everyone. He is also great with children. He befriended my son and adjusted the tour to put special focus on his interests. And so he had a lot of fun and learned many things he would not have otherwise. It was fascinating to my husband and myself also. We learned so much about Napoleon and Paris.
Curiosity801745 Avatar
Curiosity801745
5/27/2024
4 star ratingLes vedettes du Louvre To quote my wife "We saw the horrendous crowds & lineup in the Cour du Pyramide of the Louvre and nearly turned around and went back". Luckily we did not. Yves gave us a fantastic tour and knows both the Labyrinth...sorry, the Musee Louvre inside out AND the depth of both French cultural AND art history like a true academic. We hopped skipped and jumped from one important and fascinating artifact to another - each presented its particular context. La Joyeuse (Charlemagnes famous sword, comme Excalibur or Durendal !! 1000 yrs old was a joy to see!) during our 2hrs plunge into the Louvre treasures - and Yves, charmant et illuminant, could have kept going! BUT BUT some big tips: (1) Know beforehand what you want to see - you cannot just wander in hope: the Louvre is too big (2) Avoid the Mona Lisa - and the 400 selfie-taking tourists crowding her (3) Do your homework! If you know nothing of French/European history & art before you go - you are wasting your time (les perles aux cochons) (4) Fairly fast paced - lotsa walking - but know what you want and Yves will surely accomodate you. Un vedette !! Oh..and Yves, use a larger greeting placard/sign !
Etepartout Avatar
Etepartout
5/15/2024
To quote my wife "We saw the horrendous crowds & lineup in the Cour du Pyramide of the Louvre and nearly turned around and went back". Luckily we did not. Yves gave us a fantastic tour and knows both the Labyrinth...sorry, the Louvre, inside out AND a depth of both French cultural AND art history like a true academic. We hopped skipped and jumped from one important and fascinating artifact to another - each presented in its particular context. La Joyeuse (Charlemagnes famous sword, comme Excalibur or Durendal !! 1000 yrs old) was a particular joy to see during our 2hrs plunge into the Louvre treasures - and Yves, charmant et illuminant, could have kept going! BUT BUT some big tips as others have stated: (1) Know beforehand what you want to see - you cannot just wander in hope: the Louvre is too big (2) Avoid the Mona Lisa - and the 400 selfie-taking tourists crowding her (3) Do your homework! If you know nothing of French/European history & art before you go - you are wasting your time (perles aux cochons) (4) Fairly fast paced - lotsa walking - but know what you want and Yves will surely accomodate you. Un vedette !! The only way to "do the Louvre". / T - Vancouver, Canada
Zip Crunchmantle Avatar
Zip Crunchmantle
5/15/2024
5 star ratingEnthralling, educational, and utterly captivating! Enthralling, educational, and utterly captivating! Our Napoleon-themed tour guided by Yves was an absolute delight. His passion for history shone through as he expertly navigated us through the intricate details of Napoleon Bonaparte's life and conquests. This was great as I am also an amateur Napoleonic historian. From the grandeur of his palaces to the battlefields where history was made, every moment was brought to life with vivid storytelling and insightful commentary. With a perfect blend of humor and reverence, Yves made even the most complex historical events accessible and engaging for all. Whether you're a history buff or just curious about one of the most fascinating figures in world history, this tour is an absolute must-do. Bravo to our knowledgeable guide for and unforgettable journey through the footsteps of Napoleon!
Kevin O Avatar
Kevin O
5/06/2024
5 star ratingWalking tour in Orleans with Yves We did a 2 1/2 hour tour through the central part of Orleans. Very educating and funny tour. Yves was really great and taught us so much about architechture and many othet things.
Carl143 Avatar
Carl143
5/05/2024
5 star ratingPrivate Louvre tour was incredible! You simply must book this private tour. To start, you are swept right inside, in front of the lines of envious people. Then, a whirlwind of expertly described art and history. The guide has a great style of informing in a conversational way. He curated the experience to our interests. You could tell he’s very experienced, with an amazing knowledge of art and history! It was fast-paced, and he fit in so much. It was nice having someone who knew his way around so well. He knew we weren’t keen on the crowds and took us through in a way that avoided people, and at times it felt like we were in our own museum to ourselves. He really went above and beyond. 10/10 would do again!
Mary Kate L Avatar
Mary Kate L
5/04/2024
It was a Tour de France of the Louvre! Yves advised us to book the Friday evening tour to avoid teh crowds and it was an excellent recommendation. we had a non-typical tour and saw a great selection of masterpieces. Of course we also did cover some classics such as the Mona Lisa, however, we did start off with sculptures before we made our way to the Belgium and Dutch painters, probably due to my partner being Dutch;-) Yves did a great job and told a lot of stories.
Melody Janssen Avatar
Melody Janssen
4/24/2024
5 star ratingA Tour de France of the Louvre I booked the alternative tour for my partner and myself to have a different take on the Louvre. We met Yves at the entrance and he asked for our preferences and what we liked and adjusted the tour accordingly. We had a Tour de France with Yves, unforgettable, we walked 9km in 2 hours and got amazing insights into some of the most amazing art pieces, and no, not only the Mona Lisa. Yves advised us to do the Friday evening tour to avoid the crowds and I can only highly recommend that. We had a fantastic time!
Melody J Avatar
Melody J
4/18/2024
5 star ratingOrléans Yves, de Broaden Horizons, nous a fait visiter Orléans. La visite durait 3 heures et semblait trop courte. Yves était authentique, informatif, sympathique, divertissant et agréable à côtoyer. Il n'y avait aucune exagération ni parfois de contes de fées que les guides touristiques racontent parfois aux touristes crédules dans divers endroits. C'était un bon voyage!
RIchard C Avatar
RIchard C
4/05/2024

Reviews

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This