[ES]     [FR]

Reviews

1- Rewards
2- Total Reviews Badge 
3- Tripadvisor & Google Business Reviews in English 

 

Tripadvisor Rewards

google logoBroaden HorizonsBroaden Horizons
5 Stars - Based on 16 User Reviews

Total Reviews Badge

5.0
108 reviews
5
106
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

Tripadvisor and GoogleMyBusiness Reviews in English

5 star ratingPrivate tour of Orléans geared to my time and interests. Yves was an informative and friendly guide. Since I was in the area on business, I wanted to make my spare time meaningful. Had I just walked around myself, I would have never noticed the historic buildings that Yves was able to point out and tell me of their architecture. In the old City Hall and Cathedral we discussed Jean of Arc, Kings and Queens of France and how it relates to French and world history. Even the land where the parking garage that I used was built upon had a historic significance. The tour turned my spare time into a learning experience and an appreciation of the city that I would have otherwise missed out on.
Bob F Avatar
Bob F
1/16/2023
5 star ratingWonderful Amazing time spent with Yves. He makes it very interesting to understand the city of Orléans, and keeps his audience involved through interesting historical facts, asking questions to make the audience contribute to a great learning experience.Highly recommend.
Nicholas Z Avatar
Nicholas Z
11/14/2022
5 star ratingLarge Group Day Tour Yves was incredibly knowledgeable and his passion for the city and its history was contagious. Our whole group was so happy to learn and he always had an extra story for any of our numerous questions. No trip to Orléans is complete without a tour from Yves!
Brian P Avatar
Brian P
11/13/2022
5 star ratingOrléans walking tour Yves was such a joy to spend our afternoon in Orléans with! His passion and pure joy for sharing his knowledge of the city, its history and the stories behind the sights that we visited made for an incredible experience. He contextualizes the history of the region in within the age of what was also occurring globally. My group all benefited and learned so much from his tour, and we had an amazing day together. One of the best walking tours ever, appropriately timed and curated for the group!
Alexandra S Avatar
Alexandra S
11/13/2022
5 star ratingGreat private walking tour of Orléans Yves was a fantastic tour guide, full of passion for Orléans, it’s architecture and history and delivered with humour and enthusiasm. He was able to gauge our level of knowledge of French history and pitch his presentation to that. He didn’t just tell us information but challenged us to come up with answers ourselves. One of the best walking tours I have ever done. Thanks Yves.
Ian F Avatar
Ian F
10/26/2022
5 star ratingParis historical tour Fascinating, educational and fun tour in Paris. Private guide who was passionate and knowledgeable and tailored the tour specifically for me.
suzmiller1 Avatar
suzmiller1
9/30/2022
5 star ratingHighly recommended tour for history fans What a wonderful tour! Yves really went above and beyond, giving me not only a tour centered on Jeanne d'Arc, but also a foundational understanding of the city of Orleans. I was in the city researching Jeanne for a project and it was especially fascinating to know what the cathedral would have looked like when she was here, which parts of the city are still standing from them (vs. parts of the city that have been destroyed and rebuilt in WWII and such), etc. Thanks, Yves!
g g Avatar
g g
7/28/2022
5 star ratingAmazing Walking Tour One of the best walking tours I’ve ever taken! Yves is knowledgeable, engaging, and obviously cares deeply about Orléans which makes for a wonderful tour experience. Above all, Yves is a fantastic storyteller. He does his research thoroughly and tailored the trip to our specific interests and background knowledge level. We loved the city tour so much that my mom and I booked him to take us through the art gallery the very next day! I cannot recommend his tours highly enough.
Sally Avatar
Sally
7/05/2022
5 star ratingAmazing, prompt and super efficient! Yves was absolutely amazing, prompt and super efficient! He is passionate about what he does, has deep integrity and is extremely thorough and detailed. He is very knowledgeable, takes the trouble to listen, and invests a lot of effort to tailor the tour itinerary to whatever requests made. Can’t wait to go on more tours with Yves in the future!
Lena K Avatar
Lena K
6/29/2022

Reviews

FAQs